first_imgDeputy Minister of Youth and Sports Hon. Vincent Oppong Asamoah must have been caught off guard this weekend as the special guest at the MTN FA Cup awards.How else would he explain writing his entire speech on the back of two envelopes that were provided at the event?Maybe he had short notice for the event and had to improvise with what was available.All we can say is he is our man of the weekend for his piece of improvisation.Below are the full list of award winners on the night:Best Player Of The Year  Abeiku Ainooson –Asante KotokoDefender Of The YearAbeiku Ainooson – Asante KotokoGoalkeeper Of The YearTheophilus Jackson – Feyernood FC Top Scorer Of The YearElvis Opoku – Gold Stars – 7 GoalsHighest Scoring Club Of The YearAsante Kotoko – 17 GoalsFair Play  Asante KotokoReferee Of The Year Seidu BomisonAssistant Referee Of The YearIbrahim Adam Promising Referees Of The YearMaxwell HasonAnafo NathanPrince AmoahCoach Of The YearDidi Dramani – Asante KotokoDiscovery Of The Year Patrick Kpozo – Inter Allieslast_img read more